CMT Music Awards 2022: The Judds reunite, Complete Winners List 

CMT Music Awards 2022

Yes! And there was a surprise to show you, so listen up…It’s been two decades since the Judds have come together for an unforgettable night.

The Judds—a mother and daughter team whose success began with the hit song “Love Can Build a Bridge”—returned to the TV award show stage on Monday night for the first time in 20 years to perform the popular track.

Wynona and Naomi arrive for the CMT music awards at Municipal Auditorium at Nashville, Tenn., Monday, April 11, 2022

Surrounded by a white-robed choir, they delivered the classic chorus: “Love can build a bridge / Don’t you think it’s time?

“An undeniably iconic duo,” Kacey Musgraves said of The Judds.

“A motherand daughter whose unique sound, prolific songwriting and non-stop perseverance made them one of the most successful duo in country history,” Musgraves said.

Miranda Lambert performs during the CMT Music Awards on Lower Broadway in Nashville, Tenn., Monday, April 11, 2022.

The Judds have toured for years in the shadows of the Country Music Hall of Fame, where they will be inducted later this year. They’ll also return this fall to downtown Nashville, closing their “Final” tour at Bridgestone Arena on Oct. 28.

Carrie Underwood and Jason Aldean won Collaborative Video of the Year for “If I Didn’t Love You” at the CMT Awards.

The CMT Music Awards – The Country Music Association Awards – honored the top country music videos of the year during a three hour telecast that took place last night.

Broadcast live for the first time on CBS, the CMT Awards was held at Nashville’s Municipal Auditorium gave out trophies in eight categories as voted on by fans.

Below is the complete list of winners:

Video of the Year
Cody Johnson – “‘Til You Can’t”
Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Never Say Never”
Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood – “If I Didn’t Love You” – WINNER
Kane Brown – “One Mississippi”
Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney – “Half of My Hometown”
Luke Combs – “Forever After All”

Female Video of the Year
Brandi Carlile – “Right on Time”
Gabby Barrett – “Footprints on the Moon”
Kacey Musgraves – “Justfied”
Maren Morris – “Circles Around This Town”
Mickey Guyton – “Remember Her Name”
Miranda Lambert – “If I Was a Cowboy” – WINNER
Tenille Arts – “Back Then, Right Now”

Male Video of the Year
Cody Johnson – “’Til You Can’t” – WINNER
Eric Church – “Heart on Fire”
Kane Brown – “One Mississippi”
Luke Bryan – “Waves”
Luke Combs – “Forever After All”
Thomas Rhett – “Country Again”
Walker Hayes – “Fancy Like”

Group/Duo Video of the Year
Brothers Osborne – “I’m Not for Everyone”
Dan + Shay – “Steal My Love”
Maddie & Tae – “Woman You Got” – WINNER
Old Dominion – “I Was on a Boat That Day”
Parmalee – “Take My Name”
Zac Brown Band – “Same Boat”

Breakthrough Video of the Year
Breland – “Cross Country”
Caitlyn Smith feat. Old Dominion – “I Can’t”
Elvie Shane – “My Boy”
Parker McCollum – “To Be Loved By You” – WINNER
Priscilla Block – “Just About Over You”
Tenille Arts – “Back Then, Right Now”

Collaborative Video of the Year
Carly Pearce & Ashley McBryde – “Never Wanted to Be That Girl”
Dustin Lynch feat. MacKenzie Porter – “Thinking ‘Bout You”
Nelly & Florida Georgia Line – “Lil Bit”
Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood – “If I Didn’t Love You” – WINNER
Jimmie Allen & Brad Paisley – “Freedom Was a Highway”
Jordan Davis feat. Luke Bryan – “Buy Dirt”
Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney – “Half of My Hometown”

CMT Performance of the Year
Brothers Osborne – “Muskrat Greene/Dead Man’s Curve Medley” (from CMT Campfire Sessions)
George Strait – “Is Anybody Goin’ to San Antone” (from CMT Giants: Charley Pride) – WINNER
H.E.R. feat. Chris Stapleton – “Hold On” (from 2021 CMT Music Awards)
Kane Brown – “Three Wooden Crosses” (from 2021 CMT Artists of the Year)
Kelsea Ballerini feat. Paul Klein of LANY – “I Quit Drinking” (from 2021 CMT Music Awards)
Mickey Guyton feat. Gladys Knight & Breland – “Friendship Train” (from 2021 CMT Music Awards)
Nelly feat. Kane Brown, Blanco Brown, & Breland – “Ride Wit Me” (from CMT Crossroads: Nelly & Friends)

CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year
Brittney Spencer – “Sober & Skinny” (from CMT Campfire Sessions)
Carly Pearce – “Dear Miss Loretta” (from CMT :60 Songs)
Cody Johnson – “Dear Rodeo” (from CMT Campfire Sessions) – WINNER
Jon Pardi – “On the Other Hand/Forever and Ever, Amen” (in honor of 2021 CMT Artist of a Limetime Randy Travis)
Josh Turner Live (from CMT KickBack)
Lainey Wilson – “Things a Man Oughta Know” (from the CMT Studio)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply